Defence of human equality

Nuray Gündoğdu

I have graduated from Law Faculty at University of Ankara in Turkey. During my bachelor education, I have involved in several projects and joined work groups about migration law, gender discrimination, human rights law, etc.

I started to do my law internship at Ankara Bar Association, after graduation. In all this period, I have improved myself by attending trainings and courses about refugee rights, international law and women’s rights.

After internship, I used to work as a lawyer for three years in Turkey. I practiced private and civil law and have experiences in dealing with migration law, gender discrimination and human rights law. I also have been member of several human rights groups that defend rights of minorities and combat violence in the society.

In addition, I used to work as a deputy advisor in Turkish Grand National Assembly, and so I have joined Committee on Refugee Rights and Committee on Human Rights Inquiry against the discrimination and violence.

I decided to do master in the field of human rights, as I wanted to specialize at Human Rights Law and gain a broad understanding of International Law. I am currently a master student at International Law and Human Rights program at University of Tartu.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.